Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Curt Nichols

Curt Nichols

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Curt Nichols
"Jim is also a attorney and spent a lot of time with me assisting on some planning. I cannot recommend him enough. He cares about your future and your welfare."
Profile photo of Sandra Gray

Sandra Gray

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra Gray
"The staff is very friendly they're on point and they do anything for you"
Profile photo of Patricia Frisbee

Patricia Frisbee

December 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Frisbee
"Today Patti and I visited with Jim and continued to be impressed by his knowledge of insurances and his compassion for his patrons. Jim meticulously reviewed our home, auto, and rental property policies and actually saved us money. Jim is a people person, and I recommend him to those who seek an extraordinary agent. He's a 6 on a 5 point scale."
Profile photo of Jan Starke

Jan Starke

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jan Starke
"Jim and his team are great! Always quick to respond with help, advice and service. If you’re looking to bundle home and auto in Oklahoma, and are insurable, likely you won’t find any better value for your money than at State Farm. Even just on auto, before we added the home, SF was cheaper for us than Geico, with better insurance. I recommend Jim without any hesitation."
Profile photo of paula dickmann

paula dickmann

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by paula dickmann
"Anytime I call this office, the person answering the phone is kind, professional and knowledgeable. Whatever my question or problem, it is handled efficiently. We have used Jim Vanderveen as our State Farm agent for about 20 yrs. and highly recommend Jim and his office staff!"
Profile photo of Ken Schultz

Ken Schultz

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ken Schultz
"I've been with State Farm and Jim's agency for more than 10 years and have always received sound advice and great service from him and all his people, Thanks again Jim."
Profile photo of Kelly Walker

Kelly Walker

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Walker
"Really professional and easy to deal with. Completely happy and satisfied with my insurance policy. Thank you Cortney!"
Profile photo of Mario Weir

Mario Weir

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mario Weir
"The best agent and always quick to respond."
Profile photo of seraiah weaver

seraiah weaver

January 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by seraiah weaver
"I love them. Very friendly, and anytime I have any issues I am able to get the help i need. Laura, Jim, and Courtney are amazing."
Profile photo of Johnny Noble

Johnny Noble

January 23, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Johnny Noble
"I had a terrible customer experience with this agency. Their follow through was lacking. They did not do what they said they would do on multiple occasions. The entire operation was deceitful. My best interest was not important to them; they only cared about their profits. Greedy, sleazy business. Get insured elsewhere or be ready to be taken advantage of. Fair warning - Beware!!!"
Profile photo of Dave J

Dave J

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dave J
"I have been with State Farm for years in different markets and I have to say that Jim Vanderveen is the best agent I have had the pleasure to work with. Jim is professional and he understands the insurance industry. He always takes time to answer my questions to complete satisfaction. Jim and his team are amazing. They will go above and beyond to make sure I am happy. I highly recommend Jim. If you are looking for an agent that is highly competent, caring and professional…go with Jim and his team! Marcia S."
Profile photo of Chelsea Day

Chelsea Day

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsea Day
"They ordered and paid for a Uber because my tow truck was going to be delayed"
Profile photo of Earnest Saulsberry

Earnest Saulsberry

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Earnest Saulsberry
"Friendly people"
Profile photo of Stacy Malone

Stacy Malone

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stacy Malone
"Great service and Great people 👍👍"
Profile photo of Donna Cleavenger

Donna Cleavenger

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Cleavenger
"Nice People !"
Profile photo of Arleen Dezeeuw

Arleen Dezeeuw

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Arleen Dezeeuw
"Jim has helped with matters outside of insurance, He is a great resource. Thank you Jim for your caring for our family."
Profile photo of Stevi

Stevi

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stevi
"Helpful and reliable as always."
Profile photo of Sharon

Sharon

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sharon
"I have been a State Farm Insurance customer for more than thirty years between two states and have received great service and attention, when I have needed to file a claim. Several years ago, I switched to State Farm agent, Jim Vanderveen, because a co-worker, who has been with this agent over 15 years, told me how well they took care of her insurance needs, and how helpful and informative the entire group was when she had questions. They always made sure she had the best price available for her insurance policies and the best coverage. I was not disappointed. I love that they make sure I am aware of every option available and beneficial to me. I really appreciate that when I have a concern, it is not brushed aside, but is reviewed and I am given the best outcome possible. However, their service really made an impact on me once my husband passed away. There were some things that needed to be done that I didn’t know how to begin to navigate. Jim’s assistance went above and beyond his role as an insurance agent to get me on the right path and help to set things in order. Recently, I had another situation that needed to be resolved. Following Jim’s advice, I was able to save over $900 dollars. A tremendous savings for me, since I am now managing the same household bills on only one income. The time he and his team has invested on my behalf is extremely appreciated. I really do feel that I am a valued customer. I can’t thank you enough for your care and attention. I highly recommend Jim and his crew!"
Profile photo of Matt

Matt

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Matt
"Cortney has been amazing. She is extremely responsive and always get any issue handled quickly/precisely."
Profile photo of wes easter

wes easter

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by wes easter
"Wes Easter , Tulsa Oklahoma. We have had our insurance through Jims' office for many years always receiving top notch service. Jim has guided us through not only insurance type needs but also needs that were very confusing to us. I never realized how much he had helped us until my wife passed away. his guidance , council and professional friendly manner was a God sent.This made navigating through these times so much easier. Jim is a one of a kind person. I will recommend no other. in my opinion he has no competation anywhere. Jim i sencerly thank you for your amazing service and help.May God bless you abundantly for your efforts and amazing kindness and help. thanks again Jim! i cant express how much you've done for me and my family!"
Profile photo of Quick Tax of Oklahoma

Quick Tax of Oklahoma

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Quick Tax of Oklahoma
"For 15 years Jim and his team have gone above and beyond helping me with claims, (he made sure my home claim process was smooth, and he took care of everything!), and taking the extra time with me to ensure I always had adequate coverage. Highly recommend, you truly can’t find a better or more knowledgeable agent in all of Oklahoma."
Profile photo of Chloe Bartley

Chloe Bartley

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chloe Bartley
"Cortney is the best agent!! Jim and Cortney have created the nicest office, and work very hard to assist their clients. They are exceedingly kind, helpful, and friendly!"
Profile photo of james latty

james latty

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by james latty
"I found out very quick that when I got away from State Farm it was not a good idea, I called back after a bad experience with a competitor and cortney took me back with open arms worked my cost to a better deal than where I was at and was very giving and empathetic to my cost as I had a son that was just starting to drive she found the discounts and benefits to put me where I needed to b and did it with a smile I can’t thank her and the whole team enough from me and my family thank you"
Profile photo of Lizbeth Flores

Lizbeth Flores

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lizbeth Flores
"Best insurance office in town, they area always professional, nice, and willing to help on every situation. I have been with this office for 10 years and wouldn’t change them for anything. Thank you for everything you guys do!"
Profile photo of Herman Dennis

Herman Dennis

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Herman Dennis
"I have been a customer for 7 years and Jim and associate Laura have been so helpful and kind. Best insurance in Tulsa!"